Tacoma Community House is blessed with some of Puget Sound’s most talented and dedicated community members who serve on our Board of Directors.

Each board member commits to a minimum of a three year term, where they provide guidance, leadership, and fiscal oversight.

Board of Directors

President: Manny Santiago, Governor’s Commission of LGBTQ
Vice President: LaTasha Wortham, Tacoma Public Utilities
Secretary: Vivie Nguyen, University of Puget Sound
Treasurer: Kathleen Heimann, By the Numbers Inc.

Community Members

Shalom Agtarap, First United Methodist Church of Tacoma
Godwin Asemota, Community Healthcare
Hermenia Butler, University of Washington, Tacoma
Becci Curry, Americas, CBRE
Troy Harper, HomeStreet Bank
Jacob Hunter, Hunter Tax and Bookkeeping
JaeRan Kim, University of Washington-Tacoma
Thuli Lushaba, Korsmo Construction
Brendan Nelson, President of HAC, and Director of Children, Youth & Family Ministry
Teri Phillips, Pacific Lutheran University
Marissa Schlesinger,
Kay Shaben,
PNW Conference of the United Methodist Women (SeaTac District)


Executive Director

Executive Director

Aimee Khuu

Languages: English, Spanish
(253) 383-3951, x105
Director of Workforce Development

Director of Workforce Development

Amy Diehr

Languages: English
(253) 383-3951, x120
Director of Development and Communications

Director of Development and Communications

Tim Close

Languages: English
(253) 383-3951, x107

Find Our Staff Here

View our staff of our programs.

Our Staff