Tacoma Community House is blessed with some of Puget Sound’s most talented and dedicated community members who serve on our Board of Directors. Each board member commits to a minimum of a three year term, where they provide guidance, leadership, and fiscal oversight.

Board of Directors

President – Colette Smith, Attorney at Law
Vice President – Alisa O’Hanlon, City of Tacoma
Secretary – Martha Curwen, My Sister’s Pantry
Treasurer – Georgia Lomax, Pierce County Library System

Godwin Asemota, Community Healthcare
Sharon Benson, Windermere Real Estate
Cami Chouery, Ryan, Jorgenson and Limoli, P.S.
Dr. Tom Diehm, University of Washington, Tacoma
Zachary Jones, HomeStreet Bank
Conor McCarthy, Tacoma City Council Member, McCarthy Law Office, PLLC
Darren Pen, Safe Streets
Teri Phillips, Pacific Lutheran University
Pastor Abigail Vizcarra Perez, Connexion UMC
LaTasha Wortham, Tacoma Public Utilities
Rev. David Wright, University of Puget Sound
Rev. Karen Yokota Love, Mason UMC & Whitney Memorial UMC
Clay Zhang, Real Estate Investment Company

Ex-Officio Members
Pam McGee, PNW Conference of the United Methodist Women (Tacoma District)
Rev. Cara Scriven, PNW Conference of the United Methodist Church (Tacoma District)
Kay Shaben, PNW Conference of the United Methodist Women (Tacoma District)

Leadership Team

Liz Dunbar, Executive Director 
Tim Close, Director of Development and Communications
Teri Reid, Director of Finance and Administration
Jason Scales, Director of Client Services

Management Team
Amy Diehr, Education Services Manager
Arrie Dunlap, Employment Services Manager
Yana Cosme, Immigration Services Manager
Rocio Chavez de Alvarado, Advocacy Services Manager
Kelly Furtado, Volunteer Services Manager