Board Members


Tacoma Community House is blessed with some of Puget Sound’s most talented and dedicated community members who serve on our Board of Directors. Each board member commits to a minimum of a three year term, where they provide guidance, leadership, and fiscal oversight.

Board of Directors

President – Colette Smith, Attorney at Law
Vice President – Patricia Chase, Bates Technical College
Secretary – Martha Curwen, My Sister’s Pantry
Treasurer – Georgia Lomax, Pierce County Library System

Godwin Asemota, Community Healthcare
Sharon Benson, Windermere Real Estate
Andy Buffington, Davies Pearson, P.C.
Cami Chouery, Ryan, Jorgenson and Limoli, P.S.
Dr. Tom Diehm, University of Washington, Tacoma
Conor McCarthy, Tacoma City Council Member, McCarthy Law Office, PLLC
Alisa O’Hanlon, City of Tacoma
Darren Pen, Safe Streets
Teri Phillips, Pacific Lutheran University
Sandra Spadoni, Green River Community College
Pastor Abigail Vizcarra Perez, The Bridge UMC
Rev. Karen Yokota Love, Puyallup United Methodist Church
Rev. David Wright, University of Puget Sound
Clay Zhang, Real Estate Investment Company

Ex-Officio Members

Pam McGee, PNW Conference of the United Methodist Women (Tacoma District)
Rev. Cara Scriven, PNW Conference of the United Methodist Church (Tacoma District)
Kay Shaben, PNW Conference of the United Methodist Women (Tacoma District)